Accessibility Page Navigation
Style sheets must be enabled to view this page as it was intended.
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • YouTube

2008 Honorary Awards

Nikos Efthymiadis – President and Managing Director of Redestos Efthymiadis Agrotechnology Group
Honorary Doctor of Business Administration (Hon DBA)

Nikos Efthymiadis is the President of the Efthymiadis Group of companies and Managing Director of K and N Efthymiadis SA. He is also president of a number of smaller companies based in and around Thessaloniki.
Mr Efthymiadis is actively involved in initiatives which aim to establish closer ties between south east European peoples and economies. He was instrumental in the setting up of the Centre for Democracy and Reconciliation in South east Europe (CDRSEE) and is a board member of the Southeast European Cooperative Initiative (SECI), and Co-Chairman of Helexpo – an international trade fair in Thessaloniki.
He is a board member of the Hellenic Bank of Industrial Investments; the Chamber of Industry and Commerce; the Businessmen's Cultural Society of Northern Greece; the Foundation of Thracian Art and Tradition;
He has previously been President of the Federation of Industries of Northern Greece (1993-1997); the Technology Park of Thessaloniki; and the Development Agency for Private Utilities of Northern Greece.

Henri Proglio – Chairman and CEO of Veolia Environnement SA
Honorary Doctor of Business Administration (Hon DBA)

Henri Proglio was appointed Executive Vice-President of Vivendi Universal and Chairman and Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Vivendi in 1999 before a spin-off company, Veolia Environnement, was created in 2000 and Henri Proglio was made Chairman of its management board. He was appointed Chairman of the Board of Directors and CEO in April 2003. Veolia Environnement is a multinational company with activities in water supply and management, waste management, energy and transport services.
Mr Proglio is a graduate of the Ecole des Hautes Etude Commerciales (HEC). He joined the Compagnie Générale des Eaux in 1972, becoming its chairman and CEO in 1990. He was appointed a non-executive director of French energy company, EDF, in 2004. He is a non-executive director of CNP Assurances, Dassault Aviation and Natixis. 

Upcoming Events